Book by phone: +1 (877) 784-4614

Dakota Lodge

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Branson West, MO 65737 United States

Get the most out of your Branson vacation by staying in this beautiful 2 bedroom lodge!

This adorable getaway is the perfect place for anyone wanting to experience to spendor of the Ozarks. Nestled in the beautiful Stonebridge Resort, this lodge is surrounded by beauty and nature, as well as several fantastic amenities that are at your disposal! There is something everyone will love at Stonebridge, from the swimming pools and golfing to the catch and release pond and so much more! Hours of fun and laughter can be spent in Stonebridge alone.

When the day winds down and it's time to relax, venture back to the lodge to unwind. Catch up on all the news and your favorite shows with the satellite TV, or check in with everyone back home using the complimentary wi-fi. Pop in a DVD and watch a movie with the family, or just hang out on the screened-in porch and go over your magical day.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge, Built in 2005
Unit Code SBL49
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 1196 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Unit Amenities and Features Wi-Fi Internet Access, Electric Grill, Washer/Dryer, Non-Smoking, Flat Screen Televisions, Screened In Porch, DVD Player, Shampoo, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning, Heating, Private Entrance, Carbon Monoxide Detector, Children Welcome
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Crock Pot
Main Living Area Satellite Television, Fireplace- Gas, Ironing Board, No Phone
Baths Walk-In Shower
Resort Amenities Outdoor Swimming Pool, Community Grill - Charcoal, Golf Pro Shop, Tennis, Playground, Basketball Court, Catch and Release Pond, Sand Volleyball Court, Nature Trails, Pavillion, Fitness Room
Resort Amenities - Extra Fee Golf Course, Restaurant
Nearby Conveniences Grocery Store, Shopping, Golf Course, Golf Pro Shop, Restaurant, Lake Swimming Area, Lake Access, Convenience Store
Geographic Location Near Silver Dollar City
Accessibility Required to Walk Stairs
Nearby Attractions Silver Dollar City, Ledgestone Golf Course
Things to Know No Boat/Trailer Parking
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3642 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 25 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
92 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • GIRLS WEEKEND

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    SHARLA C from WAUKOMIS, OKLAHOMA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was very nice and clean. Unfortunately we didn't get to spend a lot of time in the cabin. We were out looking at everything. It was in a beautiful setting. Had everything we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2019

      Thank you for the wonderful review, Sharla. It sounds like you all had a great time in Branson! We love hearing that. Come back and stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeremy g from HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was okay but wifi didn't work.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2019

      Thank you for the feedback, Jeremy. We will send our operations team to look at the Wi-Fi issue. If you ever have any problems such as this during your stay, remember that our phones are answered 24 hours a day so that we can assist you!

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie T from Lake Ozark, MO recommends this vacation rental

    So homey and clean.Love how quiet it is and can actually rest on vacation
    Also love the screened in porch.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2019

      We are very happy to hear that you all had a pleasant stay, Julie. Come back and spend another relaxing vacation with us soon!

  •  
  • very disappointed

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from PARSONS, KS does not recommend this vacation rental.

    very disappointed in this...the pictures on-line made it appear much larger than it was. Says it sleeps 6, but if you have more than 2 in the kitchen it is way too many, you cannot comfortably seat more than 4 in the living room because it was too small, the dining room was extremely small, and could barely get the screened in deck door open due to the dining room being too small. The master bedroom king size bed was literally sloped downward where your head was 4-5" below your feet...we had to sleep with our head at the foot of the bed due to blood rushing to our head. Probably the most disappointing is in the description, it sounds like the private lake, pool and tennis courts are right there, within walking distance, but this was far from the truth....we had to drive several miles in opposite directions to get to the private lake, pool, then tennis courts. This was a problem for us because we only had 1 vehicle and the boys had to use it to take the boat to the we thought the girls could all just walk to the private lake, pool, tennis courts, etc. So overall very disappointing trip due to our expectations not even being close to met.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2019

      Thank you for the feedback, Kelly. However, the amenities such as the lake, pool, and tennis courts are listed as available options in the resort. Stonebridge is a fairly large development so depending upon where you are staying you may have to drive a little ways to reach some of them. We do not advertise that they are close to every unit - just that they are available for use while staying at Stonebridge. If you have any questions about the location of the amenities or the size of any property we manage, we are happy to answer these prior to your reservation. We do have a number of lodges that are located within walking distance of the pool and lake and our reservationists would be more than happy to assist you in finding the perfect location for your needs. We would also like to address that this cabin size is pretty standard among all of the cabins at Stonebridge at 1196 sq ft, which is disclosed on our website. All photos of Dakota Lodge where taken in that cabin with a regular camera and lens. We do appreciate you bringing the bed situation to our attention and we will look into adjusting that. Thank you again for your feedback and review!

  •  
  • A Train Runs Through it

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy P from Albany, NY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    There is a train track directly across the street from Dakota Lodge, hidden by trees. The only way you know it's there is when you are awakened at 2AM by what sounds like a tank going down the street and stopping to idle outside your front door. This is particularly disturbing when you don't know there is a train track and you have no idea what's making this ungodly sound because when you look outside all you see is complete darkness. This happened every night of our stay. We called security after the first time it happened and they were not helpful. Only after two nights of bad sleep did I see a neighbor doing work on his house so I asked if he knew what this might be, and he told me there's a freight train to Arkansas across the street! I would not recommend this rental. It was a cute cabin, location is bad. Also recommend investing in new pillows for master bedroom and updating furnishings a bit.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2019

      Thank you for the feedback, Nancy. We will look into making replacements to the pillows. In regards to the train, we apologize for the inconvenience. In all of the time that we have managed this unit, we have very rarely heard from any guests having issues with the track. It is possible the schedule has changed recently, which would explain the overnight train. We are attempting to find out the schedule so that future guests may be aware. Thank you again for this feedback, and we do hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Clean and spacious

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fordyce, AR recommends this vacation rental

    This place was lovely but I am 78 years old and physically not as agile as I use to be. The large bed in the main bedroom was very difficult to get in because it was very high and the commode in the bathroom was very low with no assistance to get up. The kitchen, porch, and dining area was lovely. We were 4 elderly women. Thank you though for a nice clean home for 6 days.

  •  
  • Beautiful

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon S from Vandalia, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Was exactly what we were looking for in a beautiful location! Would stay there again on a heartbeat.

  •  
  • Great weekend retreat to Branson

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer H from Edmond, OK recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I took a weekend trip to the Branson area and had a great time. Dakota Lodge is perfect. The cabin was clean and spacious. The Stonebridge area is amazing and we loved all the amenities!

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2018

      Thanks for the review, Jennifer. We're happy you enjoyed the lodge and Stonebridge Resort!

  •  
  • weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edgerton, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Overall I think we are pretty happy with our stay. The property was clean, well maintained and easy to find. Convenient location for visiting Silver Dollar City. A bit too much bulky furniture in the living area for the space available. It's bit crowded. There was barely enough room to use the pull out couch without pushing the rest of the furniture to the walls. The kitchen could have been equipped better for guests that tend to cook most of their meals at the cabin. This cabin would be great for a couple with 2 young children (king bed and 2 twin beds). Any more people in the house than that seems like too much.

  •  
  • Great Rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael H from Joplin, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great weekend. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The community is safe and secure. The rear deck was screened and we spend a lot of time out there enjoying the peace and quiet.

  •  
  • Weekend stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lawton, OK recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Beautiful property. Cabin was cozy and clean. Quiet. Beds fairly comfortable. No complaints.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2017

      Good morning, Kelly. Thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dakota Lodge. We can't wait to see you again in the future. Be sure to mention your previous stay with us for a special returning guest discount!

  •  
  • Great get-a-way

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James C from Benton, AR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great place for a weekend get-a-way or longer stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2017

      Good afternoon, James. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the Dakota Lodge. We hope to see you again in the future, and don't forget to mention your previous stay for a returning guest discount. Thank you so much for your review!

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy M from Farmerville, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Great home away from home! Convienent to SDC, table rock lake and Branson. Rental process easy. Master bed very comfortable however twin beds could use some memory foam toppers. All the convience of home but in a beautiful setting!

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Iowa Park, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    When we walked into the cabin, it was so much more than we expected! We enjoyed spending time early in the morning and later in the evening in the screened in back porch. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed except our clothes and food. We will return!

  •  
  • Stonebridge Dakota Lodge

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert T from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this vacation rental

    We loved sitting on the screened deck watching the clouds come down over the hills. We liked the quality of the facility & Stonebridge. Very quiet & restful.

  •  
  • Quiet Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rob F from Ripon, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Very quiet rental with everything you need. Cooked all of our meals at the home and had all we needed. Beds were comfortable and the place was very quiet. Management company was very professional and extremely cordial. Loved the key pad for entry. Very good TVs and channel choices for really hot days and thundering nights.

    It is a bit of a hike to get to swimming or play equipment so just know the kids would need transportation to get there. Soap, toilet paper, etc. were pretty skimpy quantities for a long stay.

    Overall, way better than most homes where we have stayed.

  •  
  • Great Place to Stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mildred R from Bryan, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We found the Dakota lodge just the right size to fit our needs. We had two of our grandchildren with us so the twin beds worked great. I couldn't find any other cabins with this option. The place was clean and provided everything we needed. The only thing I would have wanted different was a larger washer/dryer. They are stackable and but very small in capacity. We would definitely stay here again!!

  •  
  • Home Away From Home

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacie E from Overland Park, Kansas recommends this vacation rental

    From the time we walked in to our lodge to the time we left, we felt like we were at our home away from home. We had everything we needed. The lodge was spotless! We fell in love with the screened-in porch, and spent our evenings there enjoying the view. We only had one issue and that was arriving after dark, we had a terrible time reading the signs on the property. That is know fault of Sunset Nightly Rentals, but it would be a huge benefit if Stonebridge could light up their signs a little better for people like us who are directionally challenged. :-) We will definitely be back!

  •  
  • 3 night stay @ Stonebridge

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raymore, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Nice cabin! Very relaxing - overall positive experience. Only a couple downsides...bugs on the floor near windows (I know this is in the woods so I can understand) but the bed linens smelled a bit musty so this makes me think the house had been cleaned but set vacant for a while.

  •  
  • 4 night Monday thru Friday family stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cory F from Topeka, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay, we enjoyed not being in Branson but a short drive to get to our different activities. Liked that this is a gated community and it had plenty of activities to do on site to keep the kids busy. Only downfall on this occasion was the cleanliness. We had to clean the hardwood floors as we noticed our socks were rather dirty after walking around living and dining areas. Loved the fact they had wifi and never had any issues with it or the DISH TVs. We would stay again, and I'm sure the floors will be clean from this review on out. :)

  •  
  • Seemed Like Home...

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dale M from Owasso, OK recommends this vacation rental

    We can't say enough good things about our stay. Home was clean, comfortable and homey. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. It was a challenge reme ering the location, but thank God for GPS. A bit pricey, but everything is I guess.

  •  
  • Love that Dakota Lodge!!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura M from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed in the lodge and loved it. It was very clean and it had all of the comforts of home. We would highly recommend staying here.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joann G from Jonesboro, AR recommends this vacation rental

    My daughters, grandchildren snd I stayed at the Dakota. It was all and more than we expected. A great weekend getaway at a very reasonable rate. We will be back.

  •  
  • Our Vacation Stay at Dakota Dodge

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna B from Lorvaville, LA recommends this vacation rental

    I must admit that I sent an email to Sunset Nightly Rentals earlier complimenting them about how great our stay was at the cabin. We had requested another cabin, but it was already taken. Our disappointment ended the moment we entered our cabin and saw how clean it was, and how filled with all the little things we needed. We expected so much less, but got so much more. I kept passing my hand over things to find dust, NOTHING. When we took cushions off of sofa to make bed, NO CRUMBS OR TRASH! Beautiful area!! Should we ever return to the area, this cabin is the one we'd love to stay in again. As I stated in the contact email days ago, it was our home away from home. One of the highlights of our trip!
    We were very satisfied with our stay. When I emailed the office regarding a question, they responded immediately to my call. My family are neat freaks. We were very satisfied with this cabin , the location, management, and beauty of the property. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend.

  •  
  • rental review

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jason l from fort dodge, iowa recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was exactly as described and was even nicer than the pictures. It was clean and well kept. We loved the back deck and having 2 bathrooms. The location was great. Away from the strip but very close to Brandon West Silver Dollar City and Indian Point marina. We rented a boat there for the day. We loved everything about our stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 12, 2019-Dec 31, 2019 $159-$183 $1,113-$1,280 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2020-May 20, 2020 $159 $1,113 na 2 No restrictions
May 21, 2020-Aug 9, 2020 $199-$229 $1,393-$1,602 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 10, 2020-Dec 31, 2020 $174-$209 $1,218-$1,401 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.695385,-93.33059

Sunset Nightly Rentals 301C West Pacific Branson, MO 65616 +1 (877) 784-4614 office@sunsetrealtyservices.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon