Book by phone: +1 (877) 784-4614

Take A Holiday

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Branson, MO 65616 United States

Everyone deserves a bit of downtime and relaxation. Make yours better than ever when you book this lovely condo!

Located in the fantastic Holiday Hills resort, this unit is only moments away from some of the best places Branson has to offer. From the Branson Landing and Historic Downtown Branson (nestled right beside Lake Taneycomo), to the Branson Strip only a few more minutes away, you are right where you want to be for a wonderful Ozarks experience! But the truth is, you don't have to even leave the resort to have a fun-filled day! Holiday Hills has tons of amenities for you to experience. With three different community pools, tennis and basketball courts, a catch-and-release pond, and even a golf course, there is something everyone in your group will love to do!

Of course, a vacation is only as good as the place you rest your head. Worry not, because this condo is a perfect place with a perfect price! Take a breather and watch your favorite show on the flat screen TV, complete with cable and HBO. Check your Facebook and email in your down time: wi-fi is completely complimentary. When you start to feel hungry, whip up something tasty in the full kitchen, and don't worry about leftovers… There's a full sized fridge at your disposal! When you want to wind down, take a seat on the private balcony and take in your own view of Holiday Hill’s Golf Course’s Hole #2 as the sun sets on a marvelous day.

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 1994
Unit Code HHL-D6
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 1225 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Unit Amenities and Features Wi-Fi Internet Access, Deck and/or Balcony, Washer/Dryer, Non-Smoking, Flat Screen Televisions, DVD Player, Shampoo, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning, Heating, Private Entrance, Carbon Monoxide Detector, Children Welcome
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Blender
Main Living Area Cable Television, Ironing Board, Recliner, No Phone
Baths Jacuzzi Tub/Shower, Tub/Shower Combo
Resort Amenities Outdoor Swimming Pool, Indoor Swimming Pool, Community Hot Tub (Indoors), Community Hot Tub (Outdoors), Community Grill - Charcoal, Golf Pro Shop, Tennis, Playground, Basketball Court, Catch and Release Pond, Sand Volleyball Court, Game Room, Fitness Room
Resort Amenities - Extra Fee Golf Course, Boat Parking
Nearby Conveniences Grocery Store, Shopping, Golf Course, Golf Pro Shop, Restaurant, Convenience Store
Geographic Location Near Branson Strip (Hwy 76)
Accessibility Walk-In Level, Not Required to Walk Stairs
Nearby Attractions Holiday Hills Golf Course, Highway 76/The Strip
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3642 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 53 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Nice vacation place.

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dianna B from Sand Springs, Oklahoma recommends this vacation rental

    We loved e everything about this place. It was everything we could have hoped for. We would definitely reccomend it to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2019

      Thank you for the outstanding review, Dianna! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • Very enjoyable experience.

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Branch, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very enjoyable experience. Would definitely use this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2019

      We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience, Lori. We certainly hope to see you again soon! Thank you for the wonderful review.

  •  
  • great golf outing!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from mediapolis, iowa recommends this vacation rental

    Take a Holiday is a great spot to unwind after a hot day in the Branson area. It is really fun to sit on outside deck and watch other golfers take on number two. All good!

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2019

      That sounds like such a fun time, Bob and Denise! We love hearing that you both enjoy staying here. Come back and unwind again soon!

  •  
  • Unbelievable trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy B from Whitesboro, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed every minute of our trip. Take a Holiday was beautiful and comfortable

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2019

      We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip, Kathy! Thank you for the wonderful review. Come back and stay with us again!

  •  
  • Clean, Quiet, & Well Equipped

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Blake V from Omaha, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Well kept condo right on the golf course. Clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed and good instructions on where things were and how things work.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2019

      Thank you for this great review, Blake. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the area!

  •  
  • Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christy P from Muskogee, OK recommends this vacation rental

    We love coming to Branson to stay at holiday hills. Take a holiday is one of my favorite condos there

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2019

      We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay at Take a Holiday, Christy. Thank you so much for the review. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Little Rock, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was clean and spacious! Staff at Sunset Rentals was very helpful and accommodating. My family (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for spring break and had a great time. About 3 miles from Branson Landing. This rental is across the parking lot from the indoor pool and gaming center. There is a shopping center with a Dollar General and Pizza across the street. Would recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2019

      Thank you so much for this great review, Marjorie! We love hearing that your family had such a great time. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

  •  
  • we'll do it again!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    david c from St. Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    this was the second time we stayed with holiday hills, and we intend to use them again when we return to branson. both condo's have been everything promised and are located perfectly!

    • Manager Responded on 3/6/2019

      We love seeing reviews like this! Thank you so much for the great feedback, David. We can't wait to have you stay with us again on your next Branson vacation!

  •  
  • Take a holiday review

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Athens, La recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we had a good experience, the condo was nice, a few things could be updated. On our second and third night there, our upstairs neighbors stomped around until midnight which was very annoying. My credit card was charged twice by the property management company, it was corrected when I called them, although it stayed on my credit card as a pending charge reducing my credit line for a week.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen W from Orland Hills, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

  •  
  • vacation home

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from mediapolis, iowa recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in this unit. If you enjoy golf, this is your spot. There are a few items that should be upgraded, but all in all, it is fine. Nice to have all the space to enjoy.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2018

      Bob and Denise, we are so glad to hear that you both enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • Branson stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Monee, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent condo and reasonable rates. I would definitely stay there again.

  •  
  • Grandchildrens first Silver Dollar City trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila T from West Fork, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Donna was so helpful at Sunset with any questions I had and getting contracts and info to us. The Condo was rally great! Clean and so much storage and space. It was great that the swimming pool was just across the street.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2018

      Thank you for the review, Sheila. We're glad that we could help your family find the perfect place to stay and that you enjoyed the accommodations!

  •  
  • Peaceful

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael B from Thornfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this lovely clean condo. We were very happy with not only the condo but the activity center being so close. I would recommend this condo and would use it again.

  •  
  • Overall we were quite satisfied.

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph C from Mabelvale, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    Unit was clean and inviting. Easily accessible as per the instructions. A very pleasant atmosphere and view. Many "extras" from a contents stand point, dvd's, tapes, a few books, a few golf clubs, sports racquets etc.
    As for things that could have been better, we were only provided one bath towel, washcloth, face towel per guest. We felt this was insufficient for a four night stay.
    The coffee maker malfunctioned 2 out of 4 mornings, overflowed the "grounds basket" resulting in grounds and coffee all over the counter and undrinkable coffee. A $15 item that needs replaced.
    Again, aside from these minor inconveniences, we were very satisfied with our stay overall and would return and or recommend to others.

  •  
  • GREAT PLACE TO SATY.

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie N from bonanza, Arkansas (AR) recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for a girls weekend trip.loved the cozy condo in a great location. only problem was a big stain on the carpet when we got there and it kinda smelled like maple syrup.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2017

      Hi, Julie! Thanks for your review. We're glad that you had a nice stay, and we apologize about the issue with the carpet. We will be taking care of that immediately, although it's a good thing it at least smelled nice! ;^) We hope to see you again in the future, and we have a special returning guest discount waiting for you when you're ready for another Branson vacation!

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca R from Wagoner, OK recommends this vacation rental

    So nice great codo great time

    • Manager Responded on 11/14/2017

      Hi, Rebecca! Thanks for leaving us your review, we're so glad you had a good time at Take A Holiday! We hope to see you again soon, and don't forget to mention your previous stay with Sunset for a special returning guest discount! :^)

  •  
  • Always a good choice!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rhonda J from Mabank, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This was our third time to stay in this unit over the past 25 years or so. We love the condo. Always clean, everything works, comfortable, live-in ready with all the nesessities promised. A grocery store is just down the street! Quiet, convenient location, but still close to all the fun of Branson! I do recommend that a new bed in the master suite would be a great help! Mattress is somewhat uncomfortable, and the sheets will not stay tucked in. I should have brought my own pillow. We love the view of the golf course, and the beautiful ducks on the pond at hole #2 keep us entertained.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2017

      Hi, Rhonda! Thanks for writing us your review. We're always glad to have you at Take a Holiday, and we appreciate your feedback. We will speak to the owner about the beds and move forward from there. Despite that, we're glad to hear you had a nice time, and we can't wait to see you again! As always, there's a special returning guest discount waiting for you! :^)

  •  
  • Great place!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tanya S from Vilonia, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay and will mark this one down for a return trip!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2017

      Hello, Tanya. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Take a Holiday! We can't wait to see you again for your next trip, and be sure to mention your first visit with us for a special returning guest discount. :^)

  •  
  • Great experience!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark M from Era, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience at this condo. The place was just like in the photo. Great facilities. Loved looking over the golf course. Enjoyed playing the course too. Book with confidence

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2017

      Hi, Mark! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're very glad to hear your stay at Take a Holiday was an excellent one. We can't wait to see you again, and we have a special returning guest discount here for your next Branson vacation!

  •  
  • Nice and convenient

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Johna B from Ste. Genevieve, MO recommends this vacation rental

    It was a good place to stay with a good price and convenient location. The pool and recreation center are close and nice. It was easy getting to the place and the directions were easy for accessing unit. The only complaint was the very musty smell of the unit. It was a little overwhelming when first walked in each time.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2017

      Hello, Johna. We appreciate the feedback on your stay at Take a Holiday. We're glad you had a nice time, and we will be addressing the musty smell you described. We hope that we can see you again soon, and we have a special returning guest discount waiting for you when you return! :^)

  •  
  • Mr Thomas Menuey

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas M from Evensdale, Ia recommends this vacation rental

    It was great, we loved it and want to stay there again. Thanks

  •  
  • CLEAN

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karin C from Columbia, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Spent 4 days in this condo while visiting Branson for a baseball tournament. This unit was extremely clean and well organized. It is very conveniently located to the indoor pool as well as one of the outdoor pools and tennis courts on the property. Right next to the indoor pool is a great activities center with movie rooms you can reserve. You can bring your own DVDs or choose from the hundreds that they have. Other indoor games (ping pong, air hockey, arcade) and a snack bar are located inside the game room.
    My only dissatisfaction was the tiny thin bath towels that were provided, everything else was great.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2017

      Hello, Karin/ Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear you had a nice stay at Take a Holiday. We will be sure to mention the towels to the owner. We hope to see you again in the future, and be sure to mention your stay with us for a special returning guest discount!

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Courtney H from Garfield, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location and place to stay

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2017

      Hi, Courtney! We're glad that you had a good time at Take a Holiday. We can't wait to see you again, and remember to mention your previous stay with us for a returning guest discount when you're ready to return!

  •  
  • Nice!!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin D from Swanssea, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and felt like home

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2017

      Hi, Kevin! We're happy to hear that Take a Holiday was a fitting second home for you. We hope that we can see you again soon, and don't forget to mention your previous stay with us for a discount on your next Branson vacation!

  •  
  • Favorite Place.

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joy M from Baraboo, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We wondered when we chose from 10 different units if this WAS indeed the one we had rented several times, several years before. It is. we were delighted. good location, always clean and kept up. honestly, my husband has back trouble and after a night, remembered that the bed (especially in the second bedroom - not the master) was hard on his back. if anything would get upgraded, that might be one thing. I also have slept in it with no problem. he likes a hard mattress.

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2017

      Hello, Joy! We're so glad that you stayed in the unit you loved all those years ago, and that you enjoyed your stay this time. Thank you for your feedback on the mattress. We hope that we'll see you again soon, and of course we'd be happy to give you a returning guest discount on your next stay.

  •  
  • clean, modest

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here with our 4 children (ages 10-16 years) and had a nice relaxing time. The condos are a bit outdated, but clean and sufficient for a 4-5 day quick get away vacation. Master bedroom sheets looked dingy/worn and more pillows and towels would have been nice. Lots of games and movie options (mostly VCR tapes and some DVDs) were available, but we brought our own (and you can rent at the club house). We had a good time and it was quiet - we were gone for most of the daytime and just returned to sleep and eat breakfast. The pool is very nice and large - kids enjoyed it. Clubhouse gym was sufficient and in use daily, mostly during morning hours. The attached game rooms & movie rooms looked nice - though we did not use them. Golfers were out on the course.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pacific, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    Love the area and the indoor pool. The condo was clean and spacious. Only complaint is that we wanted the pool to be open a little longer (maybe 11:00 pm). The kids like to swim, but we felt we had to hurry back from activities to get the swim in.

  •  
  • Our mini Thanksgiven Holiday

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David M from Carthage, Mo recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our short vacation very much and the condo was very comfortable. Thank you very much.

  •  
  • GIRLS SHOPPING TRIP STAYING AT SUNSET NIGHTLY RENTAL

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hackett, AR recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was great. Nice and clean with everything you need. The bedrooms were big. Very comfortable place to stay.

  •  
  • 3rd time

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Red Oak, IA recommends this vacation rental

    This was the 3rd time we have stayed in this condo ... like everything about it plus watching golfers play #2 green is a bonus...

  •  
  • Good Job

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Little Rock, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice. Would recommend.

  •  
  • Weekend Golf Get Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Harrison, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice Room, clean, neat and ready for guests. Golf was great,

  •  
  • A great place to stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rhonda J from Mabank, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time to stay here. The first was several years ago. In the exact same condo! It was very clean, comfortable, and fully equipped with the necessities. Loved the view of hole number three on the golf course! It was like being in the gallery at PGA, minus a few pros. We sat on the balcony and watched the mallards waddle back and forth to the pond between foursomes. Beds were clean and comfortable. Kitchen had all the supplies we needed for comfortable dining. With a grocery store just down the street a bit, we enjoyed dining in after a long day of travel, and after seeing the sights of Branson. Our only trouble was with the code system at the front gate. Instructions were confusing, and nothing we tried would work. Thankfully a resident gentleman let us in with his card, and at other times, we were able to follow close behind another vehicle. (Although this was against the rules). My only regret is that we could not stay longer! Will be returning again!

  •  
  • Fantastic!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from mediapolis, iowa recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed several times in condos along the course. We sincerely loved this unit. The view was perfect to watch golfers play hole "2". Loved it. We do hope to return!

  •  
  • Great property great location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from dardenne prairie, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    Great property. Very clean. Very well equipped in the kitchen and rooms. Even had a couple tennis rackets and golf clubs that could be used! Location was awesome- right across the street from the swimming pools and arcade room. Highly recommend. We will surely be back! ??

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MARY C from Lexa, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We truly enjoyed our stay at this condo.

  •  
  • Family get away

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dorthey L from Cuba, Mo recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean and a good location to activities in Branson, Rental was very spacious and quiet. Had a large pool, which our family enjoyed greatly. Would highly recommend staying there to everyone.

  •  
  • Good time ... Good trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Red Oak, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Have now gone two years to Branson in May ... Is way better than June, July and August. The rental property was just the way it is advertised ... No surprises

  •  
  • Branson Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karl B from Edmond, ok recommends this vacation rental

    Exceeded expectations. It was the first time I had rented a property and had stayed in hotels in the past. The people were great, the apartment exceeded expectations and the location was as promised.

  •  
  • Nice stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hot Springs National Park, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Good condo to rent while in branson. A little dated but still nice.

  •  
  • Family Time

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle L from New Hartford, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Once a year we take a family trip with just the siblings and my mother. Nine days before we where to go my mother passed away, but we decided to go anyway and spend time with each other. It was a good place for use to get away and be together. The pool area outside was nice and also quite. The Condo was great and homey. During our difficult time it was a great place to be together.

  •  
  • Another Branson Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New London, WI recommends this vacation rental

    very nice accommodations would stay here again a few things needed tweaking . A cord was missing for the electric fry pan.

  •  
  • Had a great time, two years in a row.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbus, KS recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very spacioius with a great view of the golf course and ducks on the pond. We liked the location because it was very close, but not right in Branson. There was a grocery store and at least one pizza place close by.

  •  
  • Wonderful Time

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McKinney, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We where very happy with the condo. Very clean and very nice.

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2014

      Thank you for the review, Kathy. We hope you'll come back soon!

  •  
  • VERY GREAT

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Austin W from Kingwood, TX recommends this vacation rental

    A do it again experence

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2014

      Thanks, Austin. We hope to see you back in Branson soon!

  •  
  • Great Place to Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Neal M from Cherokee Village, AR recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second year to rent this unit. Hope we can rent again this next year.

    • Manager Responded on 12/30/2013

      Great to see you back again, Neal. Hurry back!

  •  
  • a great location with competitive price

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise S from Stenter, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Made our stay in Branson "easy." It's a great day when you can stay in a place and come away from the experience with absolutely no complaints.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2013

      Thanks, Denise. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. When you return to Branson, be sure to mention that you have stayed with us before to receive your Repeat Guest discount. We hope to see you back soon!

  •  
  • Love the Place

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grapeland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful trip. The condo was wonderful this is the second time I have stayed at this one unit. Hope to stay in it again. Everything was clean and very comforted.
    Thanks again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/15/2013

      Good to see you back again, Marie. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • none

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Searcy, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Overall fine, but gate entry key needs serious work. Often had to enter the code five or six times to get the gate to open. Sometimes helped those in front of me with the same problem. Never had that at other places.

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2013

      Thank you for your review, Terry. The entry pad at The Lakes has been an issue that we have addressed many times with the COA at Holiday Hills. Since this is a Condo Owner's Association, Sunset does not have the authority to have repair work done. To lessen the frustration of trying to get the gate open, we have started sending alternate route directions to guest which bypasses the gate altogether. We hope that this will help guests staying at these condos.

  •  
  • Vacation Stay at Take A Holiday Building 6 A&B in The Oaks

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carmel, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This Take A Holiday Rental is nice but when we checked in, the bathroom in 6A was not clean - there were hair tufts on the carpet. Also, the toilet in that BR did not flush well and it ran sometimes and did not shut off.
    Also, the Holiday Hills Gate key pad did not work most of the time. I called Sunset Rental's Office on this numerous times. I inputted the proper code according to the Rental Packet and the gate did not open. We had to wait until another resident came to the gate behind us (condo owner with a card) and then the gate would open. A couple of times, we had to go in the other gate to the South, and go the long way around the golf course to get to our Unit.
    Also, I rented an additional Unit (Rolling Meadows) early in the year for our other family. I was called on May 21st by Lacy and I was told that this Unit had been taken off the market and would it be OK with me if this Rental was moved to Building O (Serendipity). I asked if Building O was close to our Building D and Lacy assured me that it was. I then said OK to this rental change. When we checked in on July 20th, we discovered that our Building D was not close to Building O and Building O (my second Rental for my other family) was far away from my Building D. This was all misrepresented to me and we are not happy about how this turned out! Other than the above, our rental experience with Sunset Rentals was a good one! The beds were very comfortable!


    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2013

      Thank you for the review, Bates and I apologize for the misunderstanding about the location of the condos in relation to each other. Rolling Meadows was also in Building O so Laci thought you were asking about the condo location of the unit you would be moved to in relation to Rolling Meadows. We have addressed the issue with the gate with the Holiday Hills Condo Owners Association many times and they have had it worked on numerous times. Unfortunately, since this is the COA's gate, we at Sunset have no control over getting the keypad fixed correctly or replaced. Since our guests have been having issues with this, we are also including the directions to the units through the other manned security gate if guests are unable to get the gate to open. We are sorry for the inconvenience but this is the only work around we have at this time.

  •  
  • Two days off

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard L from St Charles, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Mostly a good experience. I would like to see the pots and pans cleaner and the paper towels full. We had only 15 or so sheets of paper towels on the roll.
    Also two sets of towels would have been nice.
    Normal checkout times for most places are 11:00 and I found 10:00 a bit rushed.

    Thanks,

    Richard Lusa

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2013

      Thank you for your review, Richard. I have asked my operations supervisor to address the cleanliness of the pots and pans with the housekeeping staff. Also, there should have been another roll of paper towels for your use out so he will address this also. The check-out times were a decision made when we started Sunset. We had to decide between having an early check-out time or a later check-in time in order to give the housekeepers plenty of time to clean the condo prior to the next guest's arrival. We do offer a late check-out option for 25% of the daily rental rate but this is based on availability.

  •  
  • X

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Darrell T from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Every morning the sprinklers would come on blocking our ability to leave the unit without getting wet. One of the railings, which was reported, is very loose and creates a dangerous hazard.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 12, 2019-Dec 31, 2019 $129-$148 $903-$1,038 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2020-May 20, 2020 $119 $833 na 2 No restrictions
May 21, 2020-Aug 9, 2020 $149-$171 $1,043-$1,199 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 10, 2020-Dec 31, 2020 $129-$155 $903-$1,038 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.638589,-93.186619

Sunset Nightly Rentals 301C West Pacific Branson, MO 65616 +1 (877) 784-4614 office@sunsetrealtyservices.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon