Book by phone: +1 (877) 784-4614

Woodlands Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Branson, MO 65616 United States

Never worry about space again when you rent this giant private vacation home, just moments away from all the excitement and fun of Branson!

When you book a hotel, you're confined to a small room with only the barest of necessities. That's not an issue at Woodlands Retreat! This giant private clubhouse has all the room and space would possibly need. From the spacious living room, where you can shoot some pool or listen to an elegant sonata on the baby grand piano, to the wide dining and kitchen area. Feel like a master chef as you step around the center island and whip up something delicious! Don't worry about leftovers, either! Unlike a hotel, there's a full size refrigerator for you to use! And saucy splashes aren't an issue either: there's a washer and dryer right down the hall!

But you came on vacation for some serious fun! This home has one of the best features possible: a shared pool right outside the door! You have immediate access to this below-ground community pool (open 6am to 10pm), making summer vacation a splash. There are other ways to stay fit, though, like the shared work out room (open 6am to 10pm). This exercise haven includes many different machines for targeting all areas of your body for the best work out possible.

You deserve to get away when you're on vacation. Let Sunset find you the perfect retreat. Call today!

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code P-WOOD
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 1985 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Unit Amenities and Features Wi-Fi Internet Access, Propane Grill - Propane Provided, Deck and/or Balcony, Dining Room, Washer/Dryer, Non-Smoking, Flat Screen Televisions, Pool Table, DVD Player, Shampoo, Air Conditioning, Heating, Private Entrance, Carbon Monoxide Detector, Children Welcome
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster
Main Living Area Cable Television, Ironing Board, Fireplace- Decor Only, Sofa Sleeper
Baths Walk-In Shower, Tub/Shower Combo
Resort Amenities Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Room
Nearby Conveniences Grocery Store, Shopping, Golf Course, Golf Pro Shop, Restaurant, Convenience Store
Geographic Location Near Branson Strip (Hwy 76)
Accessibility Walk-In Level
Nearby Attractions Thousand Hills Golf Course, Pointe Royale Golf Course, Highway 76/The Strip, Lake Taneycomo
Master Bedroom 1 King Sized Bed
Guest Bedroom 1 Queen Sized Bed
Guest Bedroom 2 Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen TV
Guest Bedroom 3 Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen TV
Things to Know No Boat/Trailer Parking, Decorated for the Holidays
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3642 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
93 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Thanksgiving Week at Woodlands Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying at the Woodlands Retreat. It was a great size for our family of nine and the location was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed having the full-size pool table and the grand piano as well as the openness of the kitchen and dining & living area.

    However, while we enjoyed staying in the house it is in serious need of some major updates. The carpets need to be cleaned and re-stretched. All of the faucets and shower heads need to be replaced. The appliances in the kitchen all need to be updated, particularly the oven, microwave and the stove. The blinds in the living areas need to be replaced. We could not close them properly. The wallpaper needs to be removed and the house needs to be re-painted inside. The piano is in desperate need of tuning. And lastly, the bed linens need to be replaced with something of better quality. The sheets were completely worn out.

    In spite of the negatives we had a great time and would stay at the Woodlands Retreat again.

  •  
  • Woodland Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Emeryville recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very spacious and very clean on arrival. The location is excellent for Branson activities and allows back road travel to avoid traffic. Having the community pool and gym attached to the house was very nice and use by other residents was minimal. The kitchen needs updating of many amenities including the cooktop, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and sinks/faucet. The master bedroom complex is a nice set up but carpeting in the bathroom and vanity areas just doesn’t seem sanitary. Dining chairs need new coverings and one chair needed repair The laundry area is very nice. The very large living room should have a large screen TV and lamp table lighting.

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2019

      Thank you for the feedback, Anthony. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will have someone look at the broken dining table chair. We hope that you stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • Nosey neighbors

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pratt, KS does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Apparently retired people with nothing else to do but nose around and complain. For that reason alone I would not return. We had a cooler that was 3 feet off of our deck area and they looked in it and then moved it and had no right to do either. They did not come to pool area to swim. No reason except to check up. Area was kept clean. We had no parties, were not loud. We were there as a family for heavens sake. Don’t appreciate being chastised as if a child when I am an adult and was causing no trouble! Neighbors alone made us never return. Then to call and complain was ridiculous on their part! Large space. Could use updates. Very clean. Need new mattresses for price you pay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2019

      Thank you for the feedback, Pamela. We would like to address the situation regarding to pool area. The people who visited the pool area were Association members. The reason they opened the cooler to check inside was because it was stationed beside the pool in a public space. In that specific area, they do not allow glass or alcoholic beverages due to it being a public space. They moved it because it should not have been in that area, but rather your personal deck away from the pool. We apologize that the situation may not have been handled perfectly by those members, but we do expect our guests to follow the rules and guidelines that are laid out in the contract and by the resort.

  •  
  • Family get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hernando, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Ten of us rented this house for a family getaway. Four teenagers and six adults. Lots of room. Pool and Pooltable were great. House is dated but still nice. Kitchen stove top needs replacing as several eyes did not work at all or just barely. Bring a electric skillet to cook in. and extra towels.

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2019

      Thank you for the great feedback, Debra. We are so happy that your family had a great stay! Come back and stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • Woodlands Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna H from Booneville, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, comfortable and convenient location. This was the perfect house for our group.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2019

      We are really happy to hear that you had such a great stay, Donna. This is such a beautiful home, and we're really happy you enjoyed it! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • Nice and spacious

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori G from Salina, OK recommends this vacation rental

    This place had all the room and everything you would need to entertain a family. Nice, clean and very spacious. Overall a wonderful place to stay!

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2019

      We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Lori! Come stay with us again!

  •  
  • Christmas Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Blue Springs, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the amount of space. Terrible beds!!

    • Manager Responded on 12/26/2018

      We are glad to hear that your recent stay had plenty of space for you! However, we are very sorry to know that the bed's were uncomfortable. We are looking into making improvements so that this isn't a problem for future guests! Thank you so much for brining that to our attention, Sarah, and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Branson area!

  •  
  • Birthday retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tyron F from Rogersville, Mo recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great birthday get away for me. I will be trying to reserve it for the summer so I can have chance to enjoy tha pool next time.

  •  
  • Great Scrapbooking Get-away!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly S from Edmond, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Five girlfriends stayed here for a week of scrapbooking. We scooted the furniture back in the huge living area and had plenty of room to set up our tables and supplies. There is an amazing scrapbook store just minutes away.
    The rental was very clean. A little outdated but very nice. The only complaint there was is the coffee pot runs very, very slow and doesn’t seem like it has been cleaned often enough. Other than that it was perfect!!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2018

      Thank you for the amazing review, Kelly! That scrapbooking event sounds like it was a really fun time! We will look into that coffee pot issue, so thank you for bringing that to our attention. Don't forget about us on your next vacation to Branson!

  •  
  • WOW

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Somonauk, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Super nice house Beautiful!!!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home - Needs Updates

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori L from Davenport, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with the size of the home and it's location. There are items that need to be updated such as the master shower needs to have hot water at the top of the shower head and not the lower showerhead as you would need to squat to get water. They need to let guest know that one of the rooms is locked off and it is used for a meeting room for other guests around the condo assoc. as we could hear everything that was being said in this meeting as it echoed throughout the condo and we thought people were in our condo. The dryer took forever to get cloths dried. The coffee pot took forever to brew. Some of the electrical sockets were lose and need to be fixed. Some of the cabinets need fixing. Most of the stuff is cosmetic and didn't cause any harm to us. Overall the home is beautiful and huge.

  •  
  • Week in Branson

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don M from Emeryville recommends this vacation rental

    Started with a call 1 day before we left, part of Air Conditioning out. 100.00 credit & some box fans. Bulbs out , Wi-Fi not working , no cue sticks in working order , & dryer not working .Good effort by mgmt. to correct some of problems. House # very hard to find. On the Pro side, a large, beautiful home. Had 7 people, plenty of room. Pool & gym shared, but kept nice. TV's great, could use 1 more in 4th bedroom. Liked location, like country but 5 minutes to town. It was a little pricey but for our 50th anniv. we splurged.The time of year also made a difference. Enjoyed but probably not go back without price changes.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2018

      Hello, Don. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking your time to tell us about your stay. We did have an operations supervisor go out to fix these issues you had with the light bulbs, wi-fi, and dryer. Unfortunately, the HVAC system in one of the zones did go out during the extreme heat in Branson and we were not albe to have a new HVAC system installed until after your stay. The owner has also replaced the pool sticks. We are very glad that you enjoyed the home and found it lovely. We hope to see you again in the future!

  •  
  • Branson family retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Owasso, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Branson was a great place for my family to meet for a few days of fun. The house was located about 15 min from everything we wanted to see and do.
    The house has spacious living areas and good size bedrooms. Two rooms share a Jack-n-Jill bathroom. The pool is right outside the door. We also had a nice workout room. A piano and pool table was a nice addition.

    The house has not been updated so it has an older look and style. It was clean.
    I would recommend taking more towels and a better small coffee pot.

    We did have one air conditioner unit go out when we were there but they said they are going to replace it. So we had workers in and out. But that should not be normal. All appliances are old but did function.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2018

      Thanks for the review, James. We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your time in Branson. The owner has installed a brand new air conditioner in that zone now but we do apologize for the interruptions during your stay. We hope to see you back soon!

  •  
  • Huge house with plenty of room for family

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Skipper R from Weatherford, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This is a huge house with lots of space it hasnt been updated since it was built but was really clean and was price accordingly. Some updating to the faucets so they dont spray sideways would be nice. The weight room has all kinds of equipment but it is shared. The pool table and baby grand piano was nice to play. Its not perfect but it was very close to the strip and i would stay here again!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 12, 2019-Dec 31, 2019 $279-$321 $1,953-$2,246 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 1, 2020-May 20, 2020 $249 $1,743 na 2 No restrictions
May 21, 2020-Aug 9, 2020 $309-$355 $2,163-$2,487 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 10, 2020-Dec 31, 2020 $279-$335 $1,953-$2,246 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.619287,-93.264684

Sunset Nightly Rentals 301C West Pacific Branson, MO 65616 +1 (877) 784-4614 office@sunsetrealtyservices.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon